Kunka District Honours Past Executive Committee Members

The Obuasi Kunka District of The Church of Pentecost on Sunday, July 21, 2019, held an appreciation service for past members of the District and Ministry Executive Committees.

The colourful service, which was chaired by the District Minister, Pastor Christopher Tetteh Matey, was held at the Kunka Central Assembly auditorium to appreciate the meritorious services of the outgoing District and Ministry Executive Committee members.

They are Elders Isaac Owusu Kyeremeh (District Secretary), Isaac Asare (Member and Children’s Ministry Leader), Bright Boahen (Member), Francis Osei (Evangelism Assistant Leader), Deaconesses Helena Asante (Women’s Ministry Leader), Vida Owusu (Women’s Ministry Secretary), Akosua Martin (Women’s Ministry Executive Committee Member) and Rebecca Asamoah (Women’s Ministry Executive Committee Member).

Speaking at the ceremony, Pastor Matey lauded the outgone leaders for their years of selfless service offered in God’s vineyard. He stressed that their service will not go unrewarded.

“He who called you is faithful, no matter how long it takes, He shall surely reward you according to your good works, and His reward is always greater,” he reiterated.

Drawing lessons from the story of Mordecai in Esther 6:1-12, Pastor Matey expounded that, service to God may seem to be forgotten, but in due time the Lord surprises those who selflessly advance His Kingdom business.

Report by Ebenezer Asare

Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *