The Executive Council of The Church of Pentecost is made up of fifteen (15) members comprising: the Chairman, the General Secretary, the International Missions Director, One (1) Apostle/Prophet/National Head elected from Africa who is not a Ghanaian by descent, One (1) Apostle/Prophet/National Head elected from the Nations outside Africa, and Ten (10) others elected from among the Apostles and Prophets in Ghana.

Currently the Executive Council Members of The Church of Pentecost are:

Apostle Eric Nyamekye (Chairman), Apostle Alexander Nana Yaw Kumi-Larbi (General Secretary), Apostle Emmanuel Agyemang Bekoe (International Missions Director), Apostle Ousmane Zabre, Apostle Samuel Osei Asante, Apostle Yaw Adjei-Kwarteng, Apostle Isaac Nii Kotei Djani, Apostle Dr Daniel Okyere Walker, Apostle Samuel Yaw Antwi, Prophet David Kankam Beditor, Apostle Mike Etrue, Apostle Sylvester Arhin, Apostle Dr. Dela Quampah, Apostle James Raj Sundaram and Apostle Vincent Anane Denteh.

The Women’s Ministry Director of the church, Deaconess (Mrs.) Philomina Mireku, and her deputy, Deaconess (Mrs.) Vivian Amfo, are both co-opted members of the Council.

The Executive Council is responsible for the administration of The Church of Pentecost.

It is also responsible for implementing policies and decision of the General Council. Also, in cases of emergency, the Executive Council may act for and on behalf of the General Council and report to the same for ratification of its said decision.

As part of its functions, it is responsible for callings, upgradings, appointments, revocations, dismissals, impeachments, transfers and retirement of Ministers and national office holders of The Church. These functions are discharged in consultation with National and Area Heads where applicable.

In the event of the Chairman proceeding on leave, course or conference, the Executive Council appoints an Acting Chairman from among its members excluding the General Secretary and the International Missions Director, until his return.

The Executive Council also recommends policy matters for consideration by the General Council.

Executive Council Meetings

  • The Executive Council meets as and when The Chairman or in his absence the Acting Chairman presides over all meetings of the Executive Council. Nine (9) members shall form a quorum for all meetings.
  • The Council may co-opt a Regional Coordinator who is not a member of the Executive Council to its meetings.
Term of Office

The term of office of the Executive Council members is five (5) years. Members of the Executive Council may be re-elected for further terms.