The Church of Pentecost Honours 11 Missionaries

An appreciation service was held yesterday in honour of 11 ministers of The Church of Pentecost (CoP) who have ended their Mission duty.

They are: Apostle Konon Rogatien (CoP-Benin), who served at Burundi for four years; Pastor Thomas Anane served at Equatorial Guinea for seven years; Pastor Eric Somuah (CoP-Ghana) served in Tanzania for four years; Pastor Houenou Goudja of CoP-Benin served at Mali for five years; Pastor Peter Eshun (CoP-Ghana) served at Lesotho for seven years; Pastor Koassi Kouakou Yeboua (CoP-Cote D’Ivoire) spent six years in the Central African Republic and Apostle Abraham Arthur (CoP-Ghana) took oversight responsibility of the churches in Ukraine, Russia, Poland, and Hungary for five years.

The following also ended their missionary service last year: Apostle Daniel Owusu-Akyaw (CoP-Ghana) served at Zambia for five years and later at Cameroun for seven years; Apostle Daniel Ato Eduah (CoP-Germany) also served at the Czech Republic for five years; Apostle Edmund Appiah (CoP-UK) spent seven years in Finland, whilst Apostle Agyemang Tabi of CoP-Italy served at Austria for five years.

The ministers were each given a plaque of honour and a cash token in appreciation of their meritorious service to God and the Church.

In response, Apostle Tabi, on behalf of the recipients, expressed gratitude to God and the leadership of the Church for the opportunity given them to serve the Lord and the Church as well as the honour done them at the event.

Dubbed the ‘Appreciation Summit,’ the event is held annually by the International Missions Office to honour the selfless and dedicated service of missionaries of the church in the face of prevailing challenges on the mission field. The event was, however, suspended in 2020 due to the Coronavirus pandemic and its related restrictions.


Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *