Apostle Dr. Ntumy, 36 Others To RetireWEB

Apostle Dr. Ntumy, 36 Others To Retire

Former Chairman of The Church of Pentecost, Apostle Dr Michael Kwabena Ntumy, together with 36 other ministers of the Church, is set to retire from active ministerial service by September 2023 after serving the Lord and the Church in various capacities.

In his State-of-the-Church Address delivered at the opening session of the 46th General Council Meetings underway at the Pentecost Convention Centre (PCC), Gomoah Fetteh near Kasoa, Apostle Eric Nyamekye, Chairman of the Church, observed that the ministers had attained the statutory retiring age of 65 years.

“After years of serving the Lord and His Church, some of our ministers will retire from active service this year. It is my singular honour to present them to Council as follows,” Apostle Nyamekye said while congratulating and thanking them for their service to the Church.

The whole 5000-seater Joseph Egyir Paintsil auditorium of the PCC went agog with Special Guest of Honour, Vice President Dr Mahamudu Bawumia, Councilors, Heads of Churches in Ghana, and other guests rising and amidst shout of joy and gratitude to God at the mention of name Apostle Dr Michael Kwabena Ntumy, who served the Church for 39 years and in the highest capacity as Chairman at the age of 40, between 1998 and 2008. 

Demonstrating brotherly love, respect and unity in the body of Christ, almost all the people in the auditorium stood and applauded in honour of the revered former Chairman.

The other 36 ministers include Apostles David Tettey Tekper (Achimota Area Head, 37 years), Dr Ben Ali (Downtown Ofaakor Area Head, 33 years), Emmanuel Gyesi-Addo (Haatso Area Head and Immediate Past International Missions Director, 32 years), Jones Awuah Afrifa (Dunkwa Area Head, 30 years) and Moses Kwame Ahiakor (Hohoe Area Head, 29 years).

He also called out Pastors Samuel Kwaku Amankonah (Two Streams District- Koforidua Area, 37 years), Matthew K. Yeboah (Kanda District in La Area, 37 years), Daniel Owusu Appiah (Ashaley Botwe District in Madina Area, 37 years), Ebenezer Kwaku Appiah (New Aplaku District in Kasoa Area, 36 years), Alex K. Kyere (Dome New Town in Haatso Area, 30 years), Emmanuel K. Ofori (Nyankyereniase in Kwadaso Area, 30 years), Benjamin Wettey Quaye (Trade Fair District in La Area, 30 years) and Nii Abeo Tetteh (Ayeduase District in Asokwa, 30 years).

Apostle Nyamekye also mentioned Pastors Evans Nketsiah Egyir (Ahenbronoso District in Berekum Area, 29 years), Daniel Onwona-Darteh (Kojokrom District in Sekondi Area, 29 years), Joseph Ackah (Darkuman Nyamekye in Kaneshie Area, 27 years), Isaac Justice Kofi Ackom (Amanfrom District in Suame Area, 27 years) and Dan Nyampong Asihene (Redemption Valley District in Tema Area, 27 years).

The others are Pastors Henry Ako- Nai (Pantang District in Haatso Area, 26 years), Joseph Mensah Krampah (Abuakwa-Ampemhase, 26 years), Stephen Nyarkotey Quao (Born Again Worship Centre in Achimota Area, 26 years), Stephen Kwasi Ayikoe (Atwima Techiman District in Kwadaso Area, 24 years), Kofi Antwi Boasiako (Santasi District in Kwadaso Area, 23 years), Opuni Boateng (New Awoshie District in Odorkor Area, 23 years), Charles Incoom (Low Coast District in Sefwi Bekwai Area, 23 years) and Dr. Nicholas Darko (Twereboa District in Dansoman Area, 22 years).

From the external branches, the Chairman listed Apôtre Kobina Atta of La Côte D’Ivoire (40 years), Martin-Luther Awuku (France, 29 years), S. Y. Asare (Nigeria, 26 years), Peter Owusu (France, 26 years), N’guetta Amon (Côte D’Ivoire, 24 years), and Kohonou Etienne (Benin, 23 years).

The rest are Francis Kwaku Agyei (Italy, 23 years), Mensah Boamah (Germany, 18 years), Stanislas Barinzigo (Burundi, 10 years) and Benedict Pancras Okumu (Kenya, 9 years).

“Dear retiring ministers, I pray that the Lord God Almighty, before whom you have walked and served, will bless and grant you a restful retirement when the time is due,” he implored.


Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *