black stars qualify

Who Has Qualified For The World Cup So Far And When Is The Draw?

Ghana became the first African country to qualify for the 2022 FIFA World Cup (Qatar 2022) on Tuesday after a 1-1 draw in the second leg of their playoff in Abuja.

Ghana progressed to the finals via the away goal rule after the game ended 1-1 on aggregate.

So far, a total of 27 countries have qualified for the World Cup, leaving five slots open to complete the 32-team line-up for the mundial.

They are; Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Cameroon, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Ghana, IR Iran, Japan, Korea Republic, Morocco, Netherlands, Qatar, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia and Uruguay.

Remaining playoffs

Five countries have also qualified for the remaining playoffs;

Qualified for the Asian play-off are Australia and United Arab Emirates.

Qualified for the Oceanian final are New Zealand and Solomon Islands.

Qualified for the intercontinental play-offs is Peru.

When is the World Cup group stage draw?

The draw will take place on Friday, April 1, 2022, at the Doha Exhibition and Convention Center in Doha, Qatar at about 5 pm.

Not all the teams in the draw will be known when it is made with the two winners of the inter-confederation play-offs yet to be decided, and with either Wales, Scotland or Ukraine still to come through UEFA’s qualifying playoff.


Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *