Websize (1)-1

Pentecost University Matriculates 78 New Theological Students

The Pentecost University has matriculated 78 new students for its Theology and Missions programme at the Pentecost School of Theology and Mission (PSTM).

The students will undergo a five-year course that combines academic training and practical ministry.

The matriculation ceremony was held at the Pentecost Convention Centre (PCC) campus of the PSTM, Gomoa-Fetteh, on Friday, October 6, 2023.

The Chaplain of the University, Pastor Francis Broni, thanked the students and staff for their presence and prayed for God’s guidance and blessing on their studies.

The Registrar of the University, Dr Foster Amoani, congratulated the students on their admission.

He explained that matriculation is a formal process that grants students access to the academic programmes offered by the university and binds them to the rules and regulations of the institution.

He urged the students to set specific educational objectives and work hard to achieve them.

The Acting Vice-Chancellor of the University, Apostle Dr Emmanuel Anim, who doubled as the Director of PSTM, welcomed the students to the university community and shared its vision and mission with them.

He said that the university aims to produce spiritually vibrant, intellectually sound, and socially relevant graduates.

He stressed that the university is committed to shaping the thinking and worldview of its graduates with biblical values and principles.

Apostle Dr Anim outlined the Theology and Missions programme, which involves a one-year commissioning after the first year of study, field placement in various parts of the world, and a four-year completion of the course.

He encouraged the students to experience a real encounter with Jesus Christ so that they could be transformed and transform others through their ministry.

The ceremony was attended by faculty and staff from both the Sowutuom campus and the PCC campus of the University.

Some of the notable guests were Apostle Jonny Peprah, Dr Abraham Nyebar (Chief Finance Officer), Dr Mrs Denise Anatsui (Academic Registrar), Dr Michael Adonu (Acting Head of Department, Philosophy, Politics and Economics), Dr Michael Appiah (South Africa), Dr Bismark Owusu Sekyere, and Rev. Abraham Nortey, among others.


Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *