Pastors From Yeji Donate GH¢5,000 To Support Yejikrom Mission House Project

Nine ministers of The Church of Pentecost who hail from Yeji in the Pru East District of the Bono East Region have donated an amount of GH¢5,000.00 to support the construction of the Yejikrom District Mission house.

The construction of the seven-bedroom mission house which began in 2010, is made of an office, a living room area, kitchen and store, and six washrooms, among others.

The nine ministers are: Apostle David Nyansah Hayford (Youth Director), Apostle Vincent Anane Denteh (Sefwi Bekwai Area Head), Pastor Joseph Ntoso (Juapong District, Agormanya Area), Pastor Stephen Asuo (Kwesimintsim Ridge District, Takoradi Area), and Pastor Owusu Asare (Nshorna District, Teshie-Nungua Area).

The rest are: Pastor Eric Gyacham (Ejisu District), Pastor Fred Antwi (Baatsona District, Teshie-Nungua Area), Overseer Kwaku Owusu Boadu (Bopa District, Sefwi Wiawso Area) and Overseer Joshua Gyaminu (Wamanafo District, Berekum Area).

The district has so far received funding for the project from the Headquarters, the Area Office, the Teshie-Nungua Area, individuals, among others.

Presenting the cheque to the Yejikrom District Minister, Pastor Samuel Amponsem, the District Minister of Kwesimintsim Ridge and leader of the group, Pastor Stephen Asuo, said as natives of the town and ministers of the Church, it is proper for them to help the work in Yeji hence the donation.

A member of the team, Pastor Fred Antwi, called on colleague ministers to help the churches in their native towns and villages.

The Yeji township has two districts, namely Yejikrom and Nsuoano district which are in the Atebubu Area.

Report by Peggy Ama Donkor

Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *