New Moneomanye District Honours Outgone Leaders

The New Moneomanye District in the Ashaiman Area of The Church of Pentecost has organised a farewell service for outgone District Women’s Ministry leadership and two District Executive Committee Members.

The event, which took place on February 26, 2022, at the Grace Temple, was chaired by Pastor Thomas Kweku Agbeke, the District Minister.

In an exhortation, Pastor Agbeke asked believers in Christ to strive to fight for their faith. He further urged them to uphold the gospel and pray ceaselessly.

The reviewed Women’s Ministry leaders are: Deaconess Comfort Oppong Amoako (Assistant District Women’s Leader), Deaconess Efua Naizer Akaho (Secretary), Deaconess Christiana Dzobo (Financial Secretary), Deaconess Janet Normeshie Koliko (Treasurer).

The reviewed District Executive Committee Members are Elder Michael Oppong and Elder Daniel Antwi Boasiako. They both served for four years.

As part of the service, the newly appointed District Women’s Ministry Executives were inaugurated. They are Deaconess Gifty (Leader), Deaconess Ernestina Aboagye (Assistant), Deaconess Carolina Churchill Sekyi (Secretary), Deaconess Agnes Nyantakyi (Financial Secretary), and Deaconess Juliana Tetteh (Treasurer).

In their response, the newly inducted Women’s Ministry leadership commended the efforts of their predecessors for the successes chocked during their tenure.

They pledged to continue to work hard to build on the solid foundation laid by their predecessors.

They encouraged the members to keep supporting and patronizing activities of the Women’s Ministry in their quest to make an impact in society.

Deaconess Comfort Oppong, outgone Assistant District Leader, on behalf of the reviewed leaders, thanked the Area and the District leadership of the church for the opportunity offered to serve the church in various capacities.

Pastor Joseph Boansi, District Minister of Nsawam District, presented the reviewed District Executive Committee Members with citations while Deaconess Josephine Donkor, the former Ashaiman Area Women’s Ministry Leader, also presented the outgone District Women’s Ministry Executives with citations.

In attendance were Mrs. Veronica Agbeke (wife of New Moneomanye District Minister), Mrs. Grace Agoba (wife of Bethlehem District Minister), and Deaconess Evelyn Asare (Ashaiman Area Women’s Ministry Leader).

Report by Divine Endurance Kpordzi.

Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *