Mankessim District Retires 16 Officers

Mankessim District Retires 16 Officers

The Mankessim District of The Church of Pentecost has organised a retirement service for 16 officers in the Edumadze Assembly of the district who have diligently and wholeheartedly served God and the Church for many years.

The gallant soldiers are Elder Anthony Kyidom, Elder James Nyarkoh, Elder James Baidoo, Elder Herbert King Owoo, Elder Joseph Kofi Paintsil and Elder Anthony Quainoo.

The others are Deacon Grace Gordon, Deacon Daniel Azanu, Deaconess Paulina Tawiah, Deaconess Juliana Amoako, Deaconess Elizabeth Acquah, Deaconess Beatrice Krampah, Deaconess Mary Appiah, Deaconess Rebecca Amonoo, Deaconess Elizabeth Donkoh, and Deaconess Dora Bentsil-Enchill.

The glorious service, which was held on January 20, 2023, was chaired by the Mankessim Area Head, Pastor Isaac Annan, and also had in attendance Pastor Benjamin Kufordjie (Mankessim District Minister), Pastor S.B Paintsil (Rtd.), members of the Area Executive Committee, and a cross-section of the area pastorate.

In his remarks at the event, Pastor Isaac Kofi Annan advised the retirees to continue to serve Lord even in retirement, stressing that being on retirement does not necessarily mean ending one’s service to the Lord. 

As part of the service, the retirees were presented gifts, citations and an undisclosed cash amount in recognition of their commendable service to God and the district in particular. 

Among those present to witness the service were Elder Emmanuel Essiam (Presiding Elder, Shiloh Assembly), relatives of the retirees as well as officers and members of the district.  

Report by Emmanuel Amoah

Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *