Chairman Inaugurates New Boards and Committees

The four newly-instituted boards and committees of The Church of Pentecost were formally inaugurated by the Chairman of the Church, Apostle Eric Nyamekye on Thursday, July 4, 2019, at the Sophia McKeown Temple in Accra.

The inauguration ceremony, which also served as an orientation seminar for Board and Committee members of the Church, had in attendance the immediate-past Chairman, Apostle Professor Opoku Onyinah (Retired), Apostle Alexander Nana Yaw Kumi-Larbi (the General Secretary), Apostle Emmanuel Gyesi Addo (International Missions Director) and some Executive Council Members, among others.

The new boards and committees, namely: Home and Urban Missions Board, National Counselling Team, Persons With Disability (PWD) Committee and the Chaplaincy Board, were inaugurated following approval by the General Council at the 16th Session of the Extraordinary Council Meetings which was held at the Pentecost Convention Centre (PCC), Gomoa Fetteh from May 8 to 11, 2019.

The Home and Urban Missions Board is made up of Apostle Christian Tsekpoe (Chairman), Apostle Patrick Aseyoro, Pastor Emmanuel Agyei Kwaffo (Coordinator/Secretary), Pastor Daniel Kwame Kadaku, Pastor Thomas Ayamboya, Elder Lawyer Dr. Ken Aboah, Elder Alfred Langdon, Elder Jonas Kabore and Elder Oladele Aribike.

P/Overseer Prof. Joseph Osafo (Leader), Pastor E. N. Gordor, Dr. Cecilia Tutu Dankwa, Mrs. Gifty Bremansu, Elder Dr. Ankam Lomotey, Deaconess Charity Kuwornu and Elder Amos Kevin Annan make up the National Counselling Team.

The Persons with Disability (PWD) Committee also comprises of Apostle ADP James Tetteh, P/Overseer Alexander Nyame, Pastor Reuben Peter Wuni, Elder Francis Agyapong, Elder John Lartey, Deacon Ebenezer Awuku, Deacon Lawrence Dartey, Deaconess Dr. Tina Naami and Elder Jacob Tobo.

On the other hand, the Chaplaincy Board is made up of Apostle Major B. G. Kumi-Woode (Chairman), Pastor Lt. Collins Agyapong, Elder Stephen Amoako, Elder Justice Kyei-Baffour, Elder Dr. Bryan Adu Asare, Deaconess Dr. Christiana Asiedu and Dr. Suasane Perdita Okyere.

All Board and Committee members were led to take the Charge of Office by the Chairman, Apostle Eric Nyamekye.

The Chairman urged them to work hard in discharging their duties bearing in mind that they have been appointed to serve as Board and Committee members on the account of the Grace of God.

The inauguration of the 4 new Boards and Committees  also implies that The Church of Pentecost currently has 22 functioning Boards and Committees. They are: Board of Trustees, Finance Board, Missions Board, Estate Committee, Music Committee, Pensions Board, Pent TV Board, Press Board, Ministerial Committee, Literature Committee, Pentecost Board, Records Archives Statistics Committee, National Discipleship and Leadership Development Committee, Pentecost Convention Centre (PCC) Board, Pentecost Hospital Board, Media Ministry Committee. Home and Urban Missions Board, National Counselling Team, Persons With Disability Committee, and the Chaplaincy Board.


Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *