Apostle Eric Nyamekye (R) inaugurating members of the Pent Media Board

Chairman Honours 33 Persons, Inaugurates Pent Media Board

Thirty-three persons who have served The Church of Pentecost in various capacities have been honoured by the Chairman of the church, Apostle Eric Nyamekye.

They were presented with plaques, letters of appreciation and tokens in recognition of their invaluable services to the church and God.

The ceremony, which took place at the Pentecost Pension House, Gbawe in Accra, on Friday, September 3, 2021, also saw the inauguration of the newly established Pent Media Board.

The reviewed national committee/board chairmen and members include Apostle Dr. Alfred Koduah, now retired (Chairman of the Constitutional Amendment Committee), Apostle Joseph Assabil and Elder Dr. Ebenezer Nii Ayittey Tagoe (Members of the Missions Board), and Mrs. Sheila Nyaneba Hayfron (National Executive Committee Member of the Women’s Ministry).

Others are Apostle Emmanuel Agyemang Bekoe (Chairman of the defunct Media Board), Pastor Kwasi Asante Annor, Pastor Dr. Felix Dela Klutse, Elder Joseph Mbrokor-Ewoal and Elder Justice Eric Kyei Baffour (all Members of the defunct Media Board).

Others are Pastor Emmanuel Danah (former Media Ministry Pastor), Pastor Isaac Annor (former Publications Officer and Member of the Literature Committee and Press Board), Elder Dr. Adom Adu-Amoah, Apostle Dr. Emmanuel Kwesi Anim, Elder Charles O. Frimpong, and Elder Dr. Gibson Annor-Antwi (Chairman and Members of the defunct Pent TV Board respectively).

The rest are Elder Matthew Nkansah, Elder Lawyer Bernard Bosumprah, Elder Lawyer Peter Adaliwe Kaba, Ms. Portia Abena Dufie and Ms. Akosua Somuah as well as Elder Gibson Annor-Antwi (all Members of the Electoral Commission).

Apostle Ekow Badu Wood, now retired (Chairman of the Press Board, Member of the Ministerial Committee and Pentecost Convention Centre Board), Mrs. Mabel Darko (Member of the Press Board), Apostle David Nyansah Hayfron (Member of the National Ministerial Committee), Pastor Henry Sowah Ako-Nai (Member of the National Discipleship and Leadership Development Committee), Apostle Emmanuel Kwasi Osei Ofosu, Apostle Jones Awuah Afrifa and Pastor Stephen Frimpong Koranteng, now retired (all Members of the Records, Archives, and Statistics Committee), Evangelist Shadrack Ohene-Asa Otu (former Deputy Evangelism Director) and Pastor Percy Nii Tackie-Otoo (former National Secretary of the Evangelism Ministry) were all recognized for their dedicated services to the church.

Some reviewed Area Deacons, namely Elders Samuel B. Sackey of Achimota Area, Isaac Asare of Obuasi Area and the late Jacob Nii Ashie of Yendi Area, were also appreciated for the incredible roles they have played in the church.

Meanwhile, the newly inaugurated Pent Media Board is constituted as follows: Apostle Samuel Yaw Antwi (Chairman), Apostle Lawrence Otu-Nyarko (FAD), Pastor Kwasi Asante Annor (Secretary). Other members of the board are Elder Dr. Adom Adu-Amoah, Pastor Dr. Felix Dela Klutse, Pastor Paul Odai Laryea, Elder Charles O. Frimpong, Elder Matthew Nkansah, Elder Justice Eric Kyei Baffour, Elder Lawyer Peter Adaliwe Kaba, Elder Isaac Boamah Darko, Deaconess Efua Garbrah-Sarfo, Elder Philip Osei Bonsu and Ms. Akua Boakyewa Yiadom.

Speaking at the event, Apostle Eric Nyamekye highly commended the reviewed chairmen and members of the various national committees and boards for serving with all their strength and resources. He urged them to throw their weights behind their successors so that the work of God will continue to grow.

He also congratulated members of the Pent Media Board on their appointment and charged them to bring their expertise to bear to help realise the vision of establishing the Media Centre.

The Board Chairman, Apostle Samuel Yaw Antwi, speaking on behalf of members of the board, thanked the leadership of the church for confidence reposed in them by selecting them to serve on the board. He pledged their preparedness to do their best to project the image of the church positively in realization of the ‘Possessing the Nations’ agenda.


Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *