Anyaa District Retires 8 Officers From Active Service web

Anyaa District Retires 8 Officers From Active Service

The Anyaa District in the Anyaa-Ablekuma Area of The Church of Pentecost organised a colourful retirement service in honour of eight officers in the district who had served God and the Church meritoriously for many years.

The Area Head of Anyaa-Ablekuma, Apostle William Ohemeng-Kwakye, assisted by the Anyaa District Minister, Pastor Emmanuel Teye Sackitey, officiated the service on Sunday, August 27, 2023.

Quoting from Psalm 37:23-25, the Area Head preached on the topic: “God’s Promises for the Righteous.” He recounted God’s numerous promises for the righteous. However, he emphasized three cardinal promises: that the righteous will not be forgotten or forsaken, the righteous shall flourish, and their children will not go begging.

Apostle Ohemeng-Kwakye further encouraged congregants not to fear their past or their future, since God is the Lord of all past, present, and future. He quoted from Isaiah 49:14-16, Psalm 92:11-15, and Hebrews 13:5-6 to emphasize the fact that God does not forget His own, let alone forsake them.

Concluding the sermon, he encouraged Christians to have confidence in the Lord and put their trust in Him because God cares. He admonished the retiring officers not to see their retirement as an opportunity to forgo their Christian virtues, but they should endeavor to hold on to their faith until their last breath.

The Anyaa District minister read a brief profile of each of the retirees. The names and years of service as officers were as follows: Deaconess Mary Boahemaa Amanfo, Anyaa Central Assembly (41 years of service), Elder Michael Agyam, Berea Assembly (37 years of service), Elder Francis Ayertey, Bethel Assembly (36 years of service), Deaconess Lydia Dwomfour, N.I.C. Assembly (32 years of service), Elder Daniel Kwame Afedzi Hayford, Nsumfa (28 years of service), Deaconess Elizabeth Acquah, Bethel Assembly (19 years of service), Elder Stephen Adjei Boatey, Marantha Assembly (15 years of service) and Deaconess Gladys Ayertey, Bethel Assembly (8 years of service).

They served in various capacities of the church with diverse responsibilities; some held both district and local responsibilities. Certificates of service and citations were given to the retirees as appreciation for their various services rendered to the Lord and the church.

The retired officers were thrilled and thanked the leadership of the district and the area for the honour done them. They also pledged their commitment to the church and to continue to serve even in retirement.

Other ministers who graced the occasion were Apostle Daniel K. Noble-Atsu (Rtd.), Pastor Emmanuel Gyan Mantey (Rtd.), Pastor Stephen Viku (District Pastor, Nsakina Newtown), and Pastor Seth Osei Ohene-Benchie (District Pastor, Ablekuma Newtown).

To the glory of God, 410 persons were in attendance.

Report by Anyaa-Ablekuma Area Media Team

Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *