New Apostles

13 Called To The Office Of Apostle

Thirteen (13) ministers of The Church of Pentecost worldwide have been called to the Office of Apostle. The ministers were ordained as Apostles on Friday, May 10, 2019, during the climax of the 16th Extraordinary Council Meetings at the Pentecost Convention Centre (PCC), Gomoa Fetteh.

They are: Evangelist Francis Yaw Adu (Walewale Area Head), Pastor William Ohemeng-Kwakye (Sawla Area Head), Pastor James Nana Ofori (Mankessim Area Head), Pastor Samuel G. Obuobi (Resident Minister of Pentecost International Worship Centre, Atomic) and Pastor Abraham Swanzy (Greenwich Meridian District, Tema Area).

The rest are: Pastors James Kofi Sam (UK), James McKeown Quainoo (Canada), Alex Agyei Gyamerah (Canada), Stephen Owusu Amponsah (USA), Emmanuel Ennin (Denmark), Gabriel Kpokame (Guinea Conakry), Isaac Anane-Sarfo (Argentina) and Seth Fianko-Larbi (Seychelles).

The Chairman of the Church, Apostle Eric Nyamekye, who officiated their ordination service, congratulated them and tasked them to work hard to shepherd the flock entrusted to their care.

According to Article 16 (7) of the Constitution of The Church of Pentecost, Apostles are ordained ministers who exercise Apostolic Ministry and are called into the Office of Apostle.

Their functions include establishing churches, and building and caring for them, meeting the spiritual needs of the various officers and members in the Church, and ordaining ministers and officers of the Church. They also keep discipline in the Church, impart spiritual gifts to others (Rom. 1:11; 2 Tim. 1:6; Luke 6:13), and dedicate church buildings and other properties of the Church.


Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *