Twifo Agona District Mission House Dedicated 02

Twifo Agona District Mission House Dedicated

The Twifo Agona District mission house in the Twifo Praso Area of The Church of Pentecost has been dedicated to the glory of God.

The facility was dedicated on November 13, 2020, by the Dunkwa Area Head, Apostle Jones Awuah Afrifa, assisted by the Twifo Agona District Minister, Pastor Sampson Dzefe.

The district used to be under the Dunkwa Area until the creation of the Twifo Praso Area in 2020.

The 4-bedroom manse with an office (study room), which was built at the cost of GH¢178,481.00, was funded by grants from the Headquarters, Dunkwa Area, La Area, District offering and donations from individuals.

Speaking on the theme, “The Glorious Church is Built According to God’s Pattern” (Exodus 25:39-40; 40:16), Apostle Jones Awuah Afrifa called on Christians to follow the principles of God if they want to be victorious in life.

He continued that members of the early church devoted themselves to prayer, fellowship and the study of the word of God, and those things made them unique people. “That was the pattern of God. The members of today’s church must do likewise to enable them possess the nations,” he said.

Apostle Awuah Afrifa concluded by calling on Christians to do whatever they can so that the power of God would be manifested in this present age with the demonstration of all the gifts of the Holy Spirit.  

The Chief of Twifo Agona, Nana Benkye Awuah II, in showing appreciation to The Church of Pentecost for its numerous contributions towards the development of the community, promised to donate 5,000 pieces of blocks to support any future project that the church would embark on.

Present at the ceremony were Apostle John and Mrs. Mary Osei-Amaniampong (La Area Head), Mrs. Evelyn Dzefe (wife of the District Pastor), ministers of the church and their wives, chiefs and elders of the community, among others.

Report by Joseph Smiles Adu.

Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *