Retirees 2020

12 Heads To Retire In 2020

Twelve heads of The Church of Pentecost are billed to retire from the full-time pastoral service after many years of dedicated services to God and church.

The twelve are: Apostle Abraham Lincoln Angoh (Bompata Area Head), Apostle Matthew Larbi Wettey (Tema Area Head), Apostle Michael Collins Asiedu (Suame Area Head), Apostle Julius Franklin Asante-Ayeh (Techiman Area Head), Apostle Newton Ofosuhene Nyarko (Italy National Head), Apostle Nicholas Appiah Missah (Ashanti Bekwai Area Head), Apostle Kwame Oheneba Twumasi Appiah Bonna (London North Area Head, UK) and Apostle Antonio Roberto Da Silva (Brazil).

The rest are: Prophet G. Amoah-Adarkwah (Nigeria), Evangelist Moses Agratey Kenney (Ejisu Area Head), Evangelist Samuel Agyei Asiamah (Maamobi District Minister) and Pastor J. H. K. Mensah (Nigeria).

Also attending the Heads’ Meeting for the last time are the Women’s Director, Deaconess (Mrs.) Grace Lucy Yeboah-Asuama and her deputy, Deaconess (Mrs.) Margaret Osei, who will end their tenure of office in 2020 after serving for eight years respectively.

The Chairman, Apostle Eric Nyamekye, who announced their retirement at the ongoing Heads’ Prayer Meeting at the Pentecost Convention Centre (PCC), Gomoa Fetteh on Monday, November 11, 2019, congratulated them for the good work done.

“Beloved, these heads who have served God and His Church meritoriously will retire next year,” the Chairman said, as they walked to the podium with a standing ovation. “You have done great work. The Church of Pentecost is so thankful to you for your contributions,” he stressed.


Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *