Winneba task force1

Winneba Area Inaugurates COVID-19 Task Force

The Winneba Area Head of The Church of Pentecost, Apostle Samuel Otu Appiah, has inaugurated the Area COVID-19 Task Force to help in the fight against the spread of the pandemic.

Speaking at the event which took place on Monday, June 15, 2020, at Abasraba Central Assembly (Hallelujah Temple) on the theme, “Faithful Steward” taken from 1 Corinthians 4:2, Apostle Otu Appiah said: “The world had not expected this pandemic and if it had expected it, then it may be only a few people. Therefore, it has become necessary to inaugurate the Area COVID-19 Task Force team who will oversee the education on the virus within the Winneba Area.”

He described a steward as someone who takes care of the property of another, saying, “A steward is accountable to the person who entrusted the task/property to him/her.”

He added: “Once you have been called, you are supposed to declare the mysteries of God. Therefore, it requires of the steward to be faithful.”

According to him, faithfulness means remaining loyal, being steadfast, true to fact and truthful to the original, stressing that faithfulness is a characteristic of a godly person and a virtue of everyone called by God.”

“For one to be faithful, he/she must be on guard like the men of Issachar and also to work to glorify the name of the Master, Jesus Christ,” he said, adding, “Faithfulness is a requirement needed for all believers because it eradicates laziness, evil in society and corruption at all levels.”

Urging Christians to be faithful in all their dealings, Apostle Otu Appiah charged them to be dedicated to duty, discerning when to move, discipline and determined to work for the glorification of the Master.

He encouraged the task force members to give of their best including their resources to be able to execute the task that has been entrusted to them.

The Area Head prayed for members of the Task Force which is chaired by Elder Dr. Matthew Mensah. Others are Elder Dr. Davidson Amoaning (Deputy Chairman), Deaconess Catharine Baiden (Secretary), Deaconess Dr. Christiana Asiedu (Organizer), Deaconess Barbara Aboagye Ghunney (Member), Lawrence Melfa (Member), Pastor Daniel Obeng Mensah and Pastor Ebenezer Kpalam (Co-opted Members).

Report by Pastor Isaac Sunkwah, Winneba Area.

Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *