The Church Of Pentecost Gets 4 New Executive Council Members


The Church of Pentecost has elected four new members of the Executive Council at the 46th Session of the General Council Meetings to replace some members of the Council whose terms have elapsed.

The new entrants are Apostle Alexander Nana Yaw Kumi-Larbi (outgoing General Secretary), Apostle Dr. Amos Jimmy Markin (Evangelism Ministry Director), Apostle Dr Dieudonne Komla Nuekpe (La Area Head), and Apostle Lare Banimpo (National Head, Togo), who is representing the Francophone bloc.

The four replace Apostle Dr Daniel Walker (Tarkwa Area Head), Apostle Samuel Yaw Antwi (Cape Coast Area Head), Prophet David Kankam Beditor (Ashaiman Area Head), and Apostle Ousmane Patinde Zabre (Burkina Faso National Head and representative from the Francophone bloc). They have served on the Council for several years.

The elections were held during the climax of the 46th Session of the General Council Meeting on Friday, May 5, 2023, at the Pentecost Convention Centre (PCC), Gomoa Fetteh, near Kasoa.

The 15-member Executive Council, led by the Chairman of the Church, the Executive Council is responsible to the General Council. It implements policies and decisions of the General Council. It is also responsible for callings, upgradings, appointments, revocations, dismissals, impeachments, transfers and retirement of Ministers and national office holders of the Church.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *