The Church of Pentecost Chairman Inaugurates New Committees

Apostle Eric Nyamekye, Chairman of The Church of Pentecost, has inaugurated three new committees to augment the operations of the Church worldwide.

They are the Research and Development Committee, Prisons Ministry Committee, and the Security and Safety Committee.

The short inaugural ceremony was held today at the Church’s General Headquarters, at La, in Accra. The Chairman was assisted by the General Secretary of the Church, Apostle Alexander Nana Yaw Kumi-Larbi.

In a brief address at the event, Apostle Eric Nyamekye, using Ephesians 4:16 as scriptural reference, said that the church represents the body of Christ who is the head of the whole body.

He iterated that the whole body is able to stand and perform because of the supporting ligaments with which it is equipped, whilst growing through love.

“The Church of Pentecost has really grown from the fringes of society to prominence. We have become a very big church; however, we did not come this far only because of the key officials or ministers, rather there are so many people playing major roles in the church; they are the supporting ligaments,” he stated.

Apostle Nyamekye asserted that if the supporting ligaments (people) are cut off, the church becomes ‘dismembered’, thus, taking life out of it. For this reason, much priority should be given to the work of such people in the church.

He admonished leaders to ensure that the ligaments or structures are available to put the church together, give life to it and make it strong.

“We tend to form committees and boards to support the ministries that we are doing,” he said.

The Chairman further stated that Paul was described as a great man because he effectively used the ligaments (members) in the church to support the work. This, according to him, was because Paul saw the value in them.

He then charged them to execute their mandates fruitfully, thereby contributing their quota to the church.

“See it as an opportunity once you have been called to work for the church. Do your best,” he urged.

Members of the Research and Development Committee are as follows: Pastor Prof. William Otoo Ellis (Chairman), Apostle Dr. Lord Elorm Donkor (Co-opted), Apostle Vincent Anane Denteh (Co-opted), Apostle Lawrence Otu-Nyarko, Apostle Dr. Christian Tsekpoe, Pastor Emmanuel Marfo, Pastor Daniel Appiah (Coordinator), Elder Dr. Owusu Sekyere, Elder Prof. Justice Bawole, Elder Dr. Mike Adjaloo, Deaconess Dr. Jemima Ankama Lomotey, Deaconess Prof. Alice Mensah and Lawyer Marrieme Djaquittee.

The Prisons Ministry Committee comprises Apostle ADP James Tetteh (Chairman), Pastor DSP Moses Animah (Secretary), Elder ADP Lawyer Charles Ameyaw, Elder James Nnyan, Elder Augustine Sarpong, Elder Richard Amaning, Mr Isaac Kuma Yeboah, Deaconess Juliana Owusu and Deaconess Eunice Obeng.


Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *