retirees santa

Santa Maria District Retires 13 Officers

A retirement service was organised by the Santa Maria District in the Odorkor Area of The Church of Pentecost in honour of 13 officers for their meritorious services to the church.

The event, which took place on September 22, 2019, was graced by a host of dignitaries. Notable amongst them was the General Secretary of the church, Apostle Alexander Nana Yaw Kumi-Larbi, Apostle Patrick Aseyoro (Odorkor Area Head), Apostle S.K. Ansong (Rtd.) and Pastor John Ofei Badu (District Minister).

They retired officers are: Elders Andrews Kurankye Agyapong, Dickson Kwadwo Tieku, Joshua Kwadwo Donkor, Elder Kwaku Frimpong, Kwaku Larbi Odame-Otoo, and Owusu Agyei.

The rest are Deaconesses Grace Osei Asante, Theresa Boateng, Gloria Tieku, Owusu Agyei, Comfort Joyce Adu Addai, Florence Frema Donkor and Mary Amuquandoh.

They were each given a citation, certificate of service and an undisclosed cash amount. The General Secretary, with assistance from Pastor Ofei Badu, also led the congregation to offer intercessory prayers for them

Speaking at the event, Apostle Kumi-Larbi advised the retired officer to continue to support “younger” officers in any way they can in order to move God’s church forward.

He also stressed that retirement from active service is not a retirement from Christian, rather the beginning of a new chapter in their Christian journey.

He advised them not to be saddened or troubled because their service as church officers has ended, rather they should sit back and joyfully look on as the young men and women they nurtured in the Lord take the baton of leadership and become great men and women of God who would continue to build on the solid foundation they have left behind.

The service was attended by family members of the retirees, as well as church members and well-wishers.


Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *