old tafo

Old Tafo-Akim District Honours Ten Gallant Officers

The Old Tafo-Akim District in the Koforidua Effiduase Area of The Church of Pentecost has held a retirement service in honour of ten officers who have served the church meritoriously over the years.

The retirement service, which took place on Sunday, November 15, 2020, at the Old Tafo-Akim Central Assembly auditorium, was officiated by the District Minister, Pastor Prince Odoom.

The retiring officers, comprising five elders and five deaconesses, were Elders Emmanuel Boate, D. K. Owusu, F. K. Darko, Emmanuel Teye Heyni, and Daniel Asiedu Sarkwa. The others were Deaconesses Margaret Boate, Esther Obeng Mensah, Esther Kwartemaa, Elizabeth Darko, and Comfort Acheampong.

In a sermon titled “All Your Labour In The Lord Shall Be Rewarded,” Pastor Prince Odoom said, “God abundantly blesses all who work for His kingdom, even to the benefit of generations yet unborn.”

Reading from 1 Corinthians 15:57-58, Pastor Odoom stressed that “as believers, we have to be steadfast, firm in the faith, unmovable, quick to hear and obey the voice of the Lord, and also, abound in the work of the Lord,” adding that, “If we serve faithfully, our reward will not only come from man but God, who sees in secret; and His reward is pressed down, shaken together and running over.”

The colourful service was attended by relatives and friends from far and near, who came in their numbers to witness these gallant soldiers retire from active service after years of meritorious service to God and the church.

The retiring officers were handed certificates of service, citations, and an undisclosed amount. Members also freely donated various gifts to the gallant soldiers. 

In attendance were Honourable Gifty Twum-Ampofo, the Member of Parliament for Abuakwa North Constituency; Bishop Emmanuel Osei of United Miracle Church, Ettokrom and delegates from the Local Council of Churches.

Report by Koforidua Effiduase Area Media Team.

Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *