new members

Apostles Dr Walker, S. Y. Antwi, Zabre And Prophet Kankam Elected Onto The Executive Council

Four ministers of The Church of Pentecost namely, Apostles Dr Daniel Okyere Walker, Ousmane Patinde Zabre (representing the African bloc), Samuel Yaw Antwi and Prophet David Kankam, have been elected to serve on the Executive Council of the Church.

Their election took place on Thursday, May 3, 2018, at the 43rd General Council Meeting of the Church underway at the Pentecost Convention Centre (PCC), Gomoa Fetteh.

Apostle Ousmane Zabre who is the National Head of the Church in Togo, retained his position on the Council after his mandate was renewed for another 5-year term.

Apostles S. Y. Antwi is the immediate-past General Secretary of the Ghana Pentecostal and Charismatic Council (GPCC) and current Area Head of Tarkwa, while Apostle Dr Daniel Walker is the Rector of the Pentecost University College (PUC). Prophet David Kankam also heads the Church in the Agona Swedru Area in the Central Region. The replaced Apostles Dr Alfred Koduah and Ekow Badu Wood, who have served on the Council for 15 and 10 years respectively.

The 15-Member Executive Council, among its functions, is responsible for the administration of The Church of Pentecost. It is responsible to the General Council and implement policies and decisions of the General Council.

The Executive Council is also responsible for callings, upgradings, appointments, revocations, dismissals, impeachments, transfers and retirement of Ministers and national office holders of the Church.



Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *