Founding PENSA Members Honoured

Founding members of the Pentecost Students and Associates (PENSA) have been honoured by the leadership of The Church of Pentecost for their hard work and dedication which led to the formation of PENSA in the late 1970s.

PENSA is the students’ wing of the Youth Ministry of the Church which unifies students and alumni at second cycle and tertiary institutions and equip them for service in the Kingdom of God.

The outgoing Chairman of The Church of Pentecost and President of the Ghana Pentecostal and Charismatic Council (GPCC), Apostle Professor Opoku Onyinah, conferred the awards on them.

Apostle Professor Opoku Onyinah commended them for their zeal in making sure that PENSA stood the test of time to become a strong pillar and major contributor to the soul winning effort of the Church through their annual evangelism outreach programmes.

The honourees included Elder Joshua Edward Kofi Antiri (late), Apostle J. S. Gyimah (Retd.), Elder Dr. Isaac Anim (late), Pastor Joshua Adjabeng (late), Elder J. A. Larkai, Apostle Prof. Peter Ohene Kyei, Mrs. Juliana Sekoh, Elder Dan Clottey and Elder Emmanuel A. Boate.

The rest were Pastor J. Kwamena Painstil, Apostle Ekow Badu Wood, Elder Dr. Mike Adjaloo, Apostle Julius F. Asante-Ayeh, Mrs. Felicia Anim-Tettey, Elder Col. Michael Boampong, Apostle A. T. Nartey (late), Apostle J. C. Quaye (late) and Evangelist L. A. Nyarko (late).


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *