Abuakwa Area Lays Foundation Stones For 43 Projects In 2018  

The Abuakwa Area of The Church of Pentecost in the Ashanti Region in 2018 laid foundation stones for 43 church projects in the Area.

The first was performed by the General Secretary of The Church of Pentecost, Apostle Alexander Nana Yaw Kumi-Larbi, at the McKeown Assembly in the Abuakwa District, with the rest being performed by the Area Head, Apostle Emmanuel Kwasi Osei Ofosu.

The 43 projects comprise of four district mission houses and 39 church buildings, 26 of which are Community Based Church Buildings (CBCB).

The breakdown is as follows: Kunsu and Saakrom districts (6 projects each), Mfensi District (4 projects), Nyinahin, Mpasatia, Akropong, Asuadei, and Sepaase districts (3 projects each), Abuakwa, Toase, Adugyama, and Pokukrom districts (2 projects each), while Asenemaso, Sreso Tinpom, Okyerekrom, and Otaakrom districts had a project each.

Meanwhile, Apostle Osei Ofosu has announced that the Area will fund the painting of all CBCB projects in the Area to facilitate their early completion. He has also encouraged district ministers in the Area to ensure that church buildings are completed and dedicated on time.

Report by Overseer Gordon Ansah, Mfensi District (Abuakwa Area Reporter).

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *