This is the fourth administrative rung, following the General Council, the Executive Council It is headed by an apostle, a prophet, an evangelist or a senior pastor. He is assisted by a six-member Executive Committee in the day-to-day running of the Area through the Area Presbytery.

The Area Presbytery is the coordinating and highest policy-making body in the Area to which the Area Executive Committee shall be responsible.

It is chaired by the Area Head and comprises the Area Executive Committee members, all Area Ministry leaders, their assistants and Chairmen of Area Committees, all District Executive Committee members, two Deacons’ representatives from each District/Worship Centre, three Deaconesses’ representatives from each District, all other serving ministers in the Area and all ministers’ wives in the Area.

The Church of Pentecost currently has 67 administrative areas in Ghana alone and 107 worldwide in 105 nations including Ghana.